HOW ART CAN INFLUENCE OUR THOUGHTS, EMOTIONS, PAIN LEVELS AND MAGICK


HOW ART CAN INFLUENCE OUR THOUGHTS, DESIRES, HATES, INSTINCTS, STRENGTHS, WEAKNESSES, PAIN LEVELS, MENTAL HEALTH, LOVES & FAR MORE UNTIL WE DISCOVER OUR INNER PSYCHE ITSELF. HOW TO CONFRONT OUR SHADOW SIDE ALTHOUGH IT CAN BE MENTALLY AND PSYCHICALLY DRAINING, IT’S WELL WORTH DOING. IVE DONE IT A NUMBER OF TIMES AND AT THE END I’M ALWAYS REWARDED BY MY OWN PSYCHE BECAUSE LIFE ENDS UP BEING FAR BETTER NO MATTER HOW DIFFICULT OR HOW MUCH PAIN I’VE BEEN IN. SHADOW WORKS CAN BE EXHAUSTING BUT AFTERWARDS THE REWARDS ARE WELL WORTH ANY TEMPORARY PAIN THAT I’VE EVER SUFFERED. IT LEAVES ME AS IF BY MAGICK. THAT’S WHAT I INTEND TO DISCUSS BELOW. SORRU ABOUT THE UPPERCASE LETTERING. IM NOT YELLING ITS BECAUSE MY IPAD WONT GO INTO LOWER CASE ATM. 

I WANT TO THANK MY REGULAR READERS AND SUBSCRIBERS FOR STILL BEING HERE AS IT’S BEEN A LONG TIME BETWEEN BLOG POSTS. SO I MUST APOLOGISE FOR NOT HAVING POSTED A BLOG POST FOR QUITE AWHILE AND THATS LOST ME A FEW SUBSCRIBERS,  I HAD TO CONCENTRATE ON GETTING BETTER AND IF YOU FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM OR TUMBLR? YOU’LL BECAUSE LIKE THEY SAY “LIFE OFTEN GETS IN THE WAY” RIGHT AND IT SURE DARN DID. I WILL ADDRESS WHAT HAPPENED TO ME FROM THE BEGINNING OF JANUARY UNTIL THE END OF MARCH IN MY NEXT BLOG POST IN ANOTHER TOPIC. ESPECIALLY AS I’VE HAD MOST OF THIS BLOG WRITTEN IN MY DRAFTS FOLDER FOR QUITE AWHILE SO HERE IT IS AT LAST.

ALSO MY APOLOGIES THAT A LOT OF THIS BLOG IS ALL IN CAPITALS. I’M NOT YELLING AT ANYONE OK. LOL IT’S JUST THAT I’VE BEEN HAVING TO USE MY IPAD FOR NEARLY 2 YEARS NOW BECAUSE MY OLD PC IS UNFIXABLE AND TRAGICALLY IT HAS WELL OVER HALF A BOOK FINISHED ON IT. AS WELL AS IRREPLACEABLE FAMILY PHOTOS. I’M PLANNING TO GET A TECHIE TO TRANSFER ALL MY DATA OVER TO MY NEW COMPUTER. MY BLOGS WILL IMPROVE THOUGH BECAUSE THANK THE GODS/GODDESS I AM GETTING A BRAND NEW AWESOME LAPTOP WITH LOTS OF MEMORY ETC BY THE END OF THIS WEEK. SO TO LET YOU IN ON A SECRET A PROSPERITY SPELL WORKED BETTER THAN I COULD HAVE ASKED FOR THAT I DID ON THE FULL MOON IN APRIL. ALSO SORRY ABOUT THE MIXUP THE PROPER COPY OF THOS BLOG WAS SUPPOSED TO BE POSTED THIS MORNING. HOWEVER THE WRONG DRAFT GOT PRINTED AND THE RIGHT ONE DELETED WHUCH WAS FAR BETTER THAN THIS ONE. SO MANY HOURS WORK JUST GONE. TIMES LIKE THIS I DON’T KNOW WHETHER TO LAUGH OR CRY??😂😱😭😂


🌹💀🌹💀🌹💀🌹💀🌹💀🌹💀🌹💀🌹💀🌹💀🌹💀🌹 🌹

NOW BACK TO THE TOPIC AT HAND. FOR AN EXAMPLE OF WHAT I MEAN BY SHADOW WORK. I’LL START BY USING JUST A SHORT EXPLANATION TO BEGIN WITH ON HOW THE PICTURE DIRECTLY ABOVE MAKES ME FEEL OK. WHAT, WHY & HOW? IT MAY BE VERY DIFFERENT FOR YOU OF COURSE BECAUSE IT ALL DEPENDS ON YOUR PSYCHE AND YOUR MINDSET AT THE TIME AND WHAT ASSOCIATIONS YOU HAVE WITH THIS PICTURE? REALLY THINK ABOUT HOW IT MAKES YOU FEEL? RELAXED, SCARED, HAPPY, MAGICKAL, MELANCHOLIC, ANGRY, MISERABLE, JEALOUS, SPOOKED, NOTHING MUCH OR PERHAPS IN YOUR OPINION THIS IMAGE IS TOO STEREOTYPICALLY OCCULT, WITCHY OR GOTHIC FOR YOUR TASTE? WHATEVER YOU FEEL ABOUT THIS PICTURE IS FINE. BECAUSE IT’S REVEALING A HIDDEN PIECE OF YOU AS AN INDIVIDUAL. WE ALL HAVE A SHADOW SIDE WHICH WAS REVEALED TO THE WORLD BY ONE OF THE EARLIEST FATHERS OF PSYCHOLOGY. NOT FREUD, LOL. ALTHOUGH CARL JUNG WAS A STUDENT AND FRIEND OF THE FAMOUS PSYCHOANALYST FREUD. HOWEVER AFTER SIME TIME HE AND JUNG HAD A FALLING OUT AS FREUD DIDN’T APPROVE OF LOTS OF JUNG’S NEW IDEAS. SUCH AS THE COLLECTIVE UNCONSCIOUS OF HUMANITY. AS WELL AS HIS DREAM INTERPRETATIONS AMONGST OTHER THINGS.

THIS IS JUST A SMALL GLIMMER INTO THE HIDDEN WORLD THAT I LIKE TO CALL “TRADITIONAL JUNGIAN WITCHCRAFT/OCCULTISM”. IF YOU’VE FOLLOWED ME FOR AWHILE OR ON OTHER SOCIAL MEDIA YOU MAY HAVE NOTICED THAT I HAVE USED THIS IMAGE BEFORE IN ANOTHER POST SOMEWHERE, I THINK?

YOU SEE FROM MY POINT OF VIEW THIS IS THE SORT OF IMAGE THAT MANY PEOPLE TEND TO LOVE OR HATE DEPENDING ON YOUR OWN LIFE EXPERIENCES, BELIEFS, UPBRINGING, TEACHINGS, PEERS, BOOKS YOU’VE READ, ART THAT YOU LIKE OR DISLIKE. BASICALLY YOUR INDIVIDUAL LIKES, HATES, TASTES AND ALL THE REST. MY HOPE IS THAT IT MAY HELP TO NOT ONLY DEMYSTIFY WITCHCRAFT BY USING PSYCHOLOGY 101. BUT MAINLY TO GIVE OTHERS THE KNOWLEDGE TO EMPOWER THEMSELVES AND TO RELEASE YOUR INNER MUSE! SO LIKE THE CATERPILLAR YOU WILL METAMORPHOSIS ONCE YOU GET OUT OF YOUR COCOON AND FLY AWAY AS A BEAUTIFUL BUTTERFLY OR MOTH, DEPENDING ON WHICH SPECIES OR TYPE OF PERSON YOU ARE DEEP DOWN INSIDE. OTHERS MAY NKT KNKW THAT YIU PREFER THE MOTH AS MOST OF SOCIETY LOVE BUTTERFLIES AND SEE MOTHS AS A NUISANCE, THE BUTTERFLY IS A LOT LIKE OUR CONSCIOUSNESS OUR EGO THAT LOOKS FOR APPROVAL AS WE FLUTTER OUR WINGS TRYING DESPERATELY TO FIT IN. IN A WORLD WHERE BEING A MOTH IS SEEN AS INFERIOR. WHEREAS ALL THEY ARE IS DIFFERENT.  YOU SEE WHAT I’M GETTING AT RIGHT?

Yes of course you do. Just as there is no wrong or right way to feel, think or look at this picture? As that of course is individual to every person on this planet. However I’m assuming if you’ve read this far your interested in not only witchcraft but the workings of the human mind. First of all for me when I look at this picture; Her image within my psyche makes me feel empowered, Magickal but somewhat lacking because I don’t feel as knowledgeable or beautifully in control as she is. I wish that I was as young and beautiful as her although I love all of this imagery deep down it makes me feel not as good about myself. Looking at beautiful young woman whilst admiring their beauty I’m jealous of them also. Then that makes me feel angry especially as I am in my mid 50s and that’s a fact. I know in witchcraft that makes me the Crone full of wisdom and knowledge. But let’s face it our culture is obsessed by youth. That’s why all the celebrities are all having heaps of plastic surgery, facelifts, teeth whitening and Botox injections etc. I mean Botox is literally injecting your face full of poison to look young. I have no doubt that in the future science will find that procedures that people do everyday are poisoning them. Scientists won’t know the results on human life until at least fifty years after it’s first use.


I often say that to anyone whom will listen. Lol It’s “my shadow” side coming to the forefront of my personality. The reality is nobody likes getting old! In fact in our society women are seen as being well past their use by date once their over 45. I mean look at Trump. I can never tell when his family are together which are his daughter’s and which one is his wife? Lol As every woman he marry’s is always younger than her predecessor. Yes it all makes me so angry that youth is on a pedestal. I mean yes of course anyone whom is ageing realises youth is beautiful and they wish that they had it to. But to put youth on a pedestal is just ridiculous IMHO. Whilst our elderly are often sadly lonely, neglected, suffering and just left to themselves to die.

Yes this picture brings out all these sad, angry and melancholic emotions within me. I feel angry at our western capitalist materialist society that makes ageing women feel obsolete like an old computer ready for the dumpster. There was a time in history not so long ago where Witches were seen as “the wise woman of the village”. The healer, the counsellor and often the midwife for their communities amongst other things. My maternal great grandmother was “the wise woman of Meadows” in the hills of the early 1900s of South Australia. She didn’t identify as a witch but she lived as a pagan. She grew her plants according to the moon phases, she healed and helped people with her great knowledge of herbs and she was a midwife and delivered many babies up there. She did this to help support her nine children. As she got older she was respected, loved and even feared by some. Lol The point is just looking at this picture has inflamed my “shadow side” and my fear of ageing. Yep ok, I’ve  admitted if I fear aging ok. Like 99.99% of the population and that’s a fact. I don’t fear death but suffering for a long time without any help. Yep that freaks me out.

Once upon a time in a society far, far away; older women were respected and revered by younger women and men. Nowadays your lucky if a young person will give you a seat on a bus, tram or train. I know this for a fact because I suffer from chronic pain as you already know and my “entheogenic medication” had worn out hours before. So there I was struggling to stand up on the crowded bus after The Rolling Stones Concert. It was only a relatively short bus ride to my brother in laws home for the night because we live too far away to drive home for 2 hours after such a huge night. I loved it all of course but I was seriously exhausted and in pain. I was literally hanging onto the bus pole for dear life and felt like collapsing. My poor husband realised this and nearly had to catch me as the bus braked suddenly I nearly fell on my back as the bus suddenly took off. 

The two young people guy’s sitting in front of me just sat there and ignored me. They say middle aged women are invisible even though I was a bit “glammed up for me” lol, but I was obviously invisible or these guys were both brought up very badly by their parents. Apparently the pain was written on my face so my companions all told me afterwards after such a huge day and night. Thankfully these “young men” got off the bus and my sister Inlaw quickly grabbed the seat and said to me “come and sit here quickly”. Needless to say she didn’t have to ask me twice. Lol So all of that is from my shadow side and after all these dreadful feelings I’ve just got to get them out of my system.

So what I do firstly is to often write out why something has triggered my shadow side? Then I’m writing out in detail either by hand or using my online journal app. I often add pictures, photos and relevant artwork. Sometimes I like sketching and colouring in to get some of these negative feelings that my shadow side has brought up. Another thing I do is to ground myself either inside or outside depending on the weather? Sometimes I meditate but more often than not I go into my ritual room and put on the appropriate atmospheric or witchy music in there. My choice of music depends on my mood of course. If I’m really angry often I play old school heavy metal like “Black Sabbath” because it truly helps me to get all,my anger out. I light candles and incense using more traditional witchcraft it’s just to help me get my psyche back in check.

Once I’ve settled down or if I’m not angry to begin with, just melancholic (the Victorian eras term for major depression) I sit quietly, ground myself by sitting on the floor in the Classic cross legged Buddha pose on the floor sitting on a couple of cushions. Occasionally I’ll have a bit of my chronic pain “entheogenic medication” to help with not only physical pain but it often helps many people whom need a change in consciousness to get themselves out of a hole. A note here: I’m not recommending that others do this because I only use it when I really, really need to. Sometimes I don’t touch it for a month or so truly. I use it responsibly, don’t drive or operate heavy machinery or do anything remotely dangerous obviously.

Then I ground myself whilst sitting in my ritual room or out on my lawn and ground myself. I surround myself with candles. Big thick white church candles are ideal but if you can’t get them and you’ve only got coloured ones – go for it. After all it’s all about intend, I also have my incense within the circle with me. I personally find sandal wood is the most spiritually cleansing when deeply  meditating to truly get in touch with the deep dark inner you. Yeah I know that it can be scary at times. But if you persevere it’s like receiving a gift of diamonds at the end it really is. Another thing you can do depending in the time? Is to have a cleansing ritual bath in good old sea salt, Rose essence, lavender essence and rose petals if you’ve got some fresh or dried. I also put in lavender as well. I prefer fresh if I still have some left  growing in my garden. Not so good ATM as it’s nearly winter but rest assured I have dried lavender on standby. Also a few drops of pure tea tree oil which we have in abundance in Australia.

Then lie in your beautiful scented herbal bath and relax and go deeply within. Until you hear that whisper inside of you, that’s your spirit trying to communicate with you. Tell her/him how your shadow side has reacted to….. and has made you feel. Then lovingly ask for his/her help to heal you. Call upon your God form, spirit guide or Angel to help you overcome whatever it is that is bothering you? You don’t have to verbally say anything but say it telepathically. Remember though in the end it’s all about integrating your psyche instead of compartmentalising everything which isn’t mentally healthy for anyone!

However the inner demons you hear about are just daemons. They are not going to possess you or taunt you like Hollywood portrays which is a total joke. Our inner demons or daemons are all part of our shadow side. We all have daemons within our psyche or we wouldn’t be human. It would take me ages to explain but just google daemons and read about the original terms that stem from the Graeco/roman ancient cultures. I’m not saying that there aren’t real demons out there in the astral and they can come into our world also but they are very ancient beings that have been around or a very long time. Long before the first one celled bacteria called life on this planet. However they are a completely different thing entirely believe me. Once I saw one so bad it totally freaked me out years ago. I only saw it because I was trying to help a magician whom had invoked it. Thankfully it all worked out in the end.

Now getting back to the image of this beautiful woman. Once I get my shadowbside out of the way I appreciate the confidence, power, magick, beauty, glamour of this incredible looking gothic sorceress which is really what this artwork of this magickal woman portrays to me. I also feel the connection this beautiful Gothic Sorceress has (this is what my psyche sees/feels about her) has with her necromantic/spirit & divination skull/portal. I have one very similar myself. In my magickal practice my skull is my actual portal to connect with the spirits whom help me and empower my life in so many different and incredible ways. You may feel very differently about this picture perhaps? That is fine because whatever you see and feel is your truth. Along with the abilities that are locked within us all. This Witch or Sorceress has her right hand upon the skull her power hand. Then her left hand the receiving hand is holding the book, probably a grimoire or book of shadows. Reading, chanting or reading a spell perhaps? Maybe she could be communicating with the disincarnate? They are no different than us, because they were like us once, they still are, they exist on another level totally different to us until they are reincarnated in this realm or another unknown dimension once again.

Art in its many forms is so incredibly important because art reminds us that we are immortal beings that feel joy, sorrow, grief, love but our souls are encased in this mortal body. Combining spirituality with art and psychology is not new. However sadly it seems to have become a lost “Arte” for most people these days which is really sad. Everyone is too busy 24/7 with Facebook updating, checking, reading news etc. With all this technological over stimulation no wonder the ancient art of the Shamans and the Hermetic Axiom of Magick for most people has been forgotten? Because as a society most people just can’t stop…to listen…to feel…..be inspired……to communicate with a deceased loved one….quieten your mind…..concentrate….use a tag lock/key lock….help them to speak with you and they will. It’s a lost art not a “Dark Arte” as some like to say. Necromantic magick is nothing scary or exclusive as everyone has this ability. If you practice, learn and study it will happen. It’s just a matter of time? All of this information straight from the ideas that this picture has made me recall from deep within my psyche. I’m baring my inner thoughts, ideas and feelings with you now, the reader. It’s almost like being naked but in an esoteric sense of course.

Art truly inspires us in so many different ways and without it our civilisation would be a very bleak, boring and desolate place indeed. Art is also a way of exploring our inner most psyche like the mirrored black blotch tests that were used, and still are today by psychoanalysts and psychiatrists to help explore the psyche on each side of the paper. What one sees amongst the splotches is like a mirror inside one’s mind for the psychoanalyst. Thus enabling the therapist to help a person understand themselves and their own drives. For instance one person may see two ladies sitting down in Victorian gowns and another may see a monster eating limbs. This picture inspires me to remind me of the Goddess that I really am. We all are as women and we need to remember that to empower ourselves within a still mainly patriarchal society. inner Goddess that dwells within all of us as women, We are the creators and givers of human life as we bring our children into the world. In saying that though I believe that every woman is a Goddesses and every man a God. As without his seed human life wouldn’t be possible either. as my hair is so long now but not quite as black with a few side red streaks.

This picture also reminds me of some of the beautiful things I have especially gorgeous, valuable heirlooms and gifts given to me with so much love it’s humbling. See how after changing your mindset a simple thing like a picture can make you feel completely different right! Ive actually got hairpieces to do this style as well. So why not? Their is no law on long hair and getting older is there? My great grandmother had long silver hair to below her waist. She used to plait it and sometimes put it up in a bun too. She was a very beautiful woman for a woman of 91 years old. Sadly I never got to meet her because she transitioned from this world when I was only 18 months old. So the beautiful hair piece belonged to my great grandmother and the other has a bejewelled peacocks tail at the end of it. I ordered it awhile ago myself and only got it all the way from China recently. I think I chose it subconsciously because of Yemaya as well as looking at buying a few large peacock feathers. This was before I realized the Goddess Yemaya of the sea loves them. Coincidence? I think not…..synchronicity again of course which is happening in this universe/multiverse of ours. If we just open our eyes to see!

My psyche truly loves her black satin dress too just stunning. I’ve got 3 long black dresses but not satin yet! I love her Victorian jacket too. So have been looking at buying one from EBay.I also am attuned to the way she’s stroking her skull. 
I do that to mine sometimes especially for necromantic divination too. She (my skull) her spirit always responds to it. I’m not kidding either especially as she always brings through whichever ancestor whom I need to communicate with and or daemons/demons, Angels or other disincarnate spirits.

We have a very old graveyard nearby from the early settlers out here in rural S.A. Whom were mainly Scottish and German. Another coincidence or is it not? As most of my ancestry is Scottish and our town is named after the other original in Scotland! Of course as a Witch I don’t believe in coincidences ~ it’s synchronicity. Just like duality, polarity, light and dark, sun and the moon etc,

When I ask an ancestor or a spirit? They always answer and guide me and their always right! Just like my tarot cards and runes.
 If I don’t listen and do the opposite? Then things go wrong. So I’ve learnt over the years the hard way I might add to always take their advice because they are always right. They know what’s right for me! Now from. Jungian perspective I’m sure you can see why? Because once we face our inner demons/daemons and then deal with them, understand them, then throw them out asap! If they don’t serve any positive purpose at all? Get rid of them and purge your inner demons. Sometimes you can even have a ceremony to do so,

First of all write them out, burn them then thrown them away and scatter them to the wind or the sea or a flowing stream. You can even bury them if you like. Just throw them right out of your house and psychologically and psychically they are now cleansed from your psyche. Now you can look whatever it was that upset your shadow side in the first place. Whether it’s a comment on Face Book, a boyfriend not calling a friend letting you down, pictures of overly slim models in magazines etcetera etc ad infinitum.

SHADOW MAGICK CLEANSING By CazWytch Copyright@C. Lowe

⭐️❤🌙⭐️❤🌙⭐️❤🌙⭐️❤🌙⭐️❤🌙❤⭐️❤🌙

First of all call the circle of the Craft of the Wise

Call the elements Earth, Air, Fire and Water & Spirit

Call the Goddess, God and The Source/Spirit

Say: I am now cleansed shiny and new.

As I burn by writing and art of all my shadow work in the fire

I watch my inner demons and disturbing thoughts go up in flames

I thank the Goddess for cleansing me using fire

 AsI thank the Goddess for destroying my demons to never disturb me again.

I’m free as a bird just flying through the air, I’m waiting for my angels wings

My heart is full of love because I know that you are there waiting for me

Ive been set free now, I can start my life a new all thanks to you my Goddess

Whilst I toss these ashes into the ………..fill in the blanks(add sea, dirt, river, stream, forest)

Go away my dreaded fiend by the power of the Goddess your fate is sealed

I ask this in the name of the Goddess, So Mote it Be and it is Done

I certainly won’t miss you inner demons as you sink deep down into the abyss

I’m free from your dreaded torture, my mind is mine and is feeling free

Thank you to the Goddess, The God and the Source, The One, The All

For being part of my ritual and destroying my inner demons with such force

I thank the elements of the earth, air, fire, water and spirit for being a part of my rite.

I thank you beautiful Moon Goddess for your power, compassion and grace, 

As above So Below is the Magickal chant of us all, The Craft of the Wise

Blessed Be and Namaste to you, my Goddess, my friend

~~~~~~~——————————————————————————————–

If you’ve got any questions at all? Please don’t hesitate to email me or leave me a comment or a message? I’m always happy to answer questions about all things occult, magick and psychology. For those of you whom are younger my career was in Youth Work where I got to a very high level. I’ve done street work, worked in rehab with drug addicts & alcoholics, Juvenile Recidivist Offenders the Most in Lock Up, Community Unit Youthwork and Accessment Unit. I majored in psychology in my Dip.YouthWork and part of a Psychology degree but due to illness I couldn’t finish it much to my regret. I miss my career a lot,

Well that’s just a bit about me, I hope that you didn’t read the earlier copy of ’tis that came out? I hope that you like the ritual that I’ve made specifically for shadow work. A really easy way to get rid of your demons.

Blessed Be to All,

Love CazWytch⭐️❤🌙🐬🌊🌈🦇🌹💀🌏✨

Leave a Reply

